Calendar

Walden Academic Calendar

2023-2024
FALL 2023: AUGUST | SEPTEMBER | OCTOBER | NOVEMBER | DECEMBER
SPRING 2024: JANUARY | FEBRUARY | MARCH | APRIL | MAY | JUNE
2024-2025
FALL 2024: AUGUST | SEPTEMBER | OCTOBER | NOVEMBER | DECEMBER
SPRING 2025: JANUARY | FEBRUARY | MARCH | APRIL | MAY | JUNE

Academic Year 2023 – 2024

August

Saturday and Sunday, August 12 – 13: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Saturday and Sunday, August 19 – 20: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Wednesday, August 23: Lower Group Begins – Short Day

Thursday, August 24: First Day of School

September

Monday, September 4: Labor Day Holiday

Friday, September 1: Back to School Picnic

Tuesday, September 5: Peace Assembly

Sunday, September 6: Oakland Pride Parade

Wednesday, September 13: Community Sing Assembly

Wednesday, September 13: PEACE Committee Meeting

Thursday, September 21: Hispanic & LatinX Heritage Month Assembly

Thursday, September 21: UG Back to School Night

Saturday, September 23: PEACE Committee Community Day

Tuesday, September 26: Community Info Night

Thursday, September 28: WFTA Morning Coffee

Thursday, September 28: Middle Group Back to School Night

October

Monday, October 2: Arts Back to School Night

Monday, October 9: Indigenous Peoples Day / EDC Closed

Monday, October 10: Indigenous Peoples Day Assembly

Monday, October 10: LG + LMG Picture Day

Wednesday, October 11: Community Sing Assembly

Thursday, October 12: UG Picture Day

Friday, October 13: MG Picture Day

Monday, October 16: Learning Specialist Education Night

Wednesday, October 18: WFTA Meeting

Thursday, October 26: WFTA Morning Coffee

Friday, October 27: Walden Pumpkin Carving

Tuesday, October 31: Halloween Celebration

November

Wednesday, November 1: Teacher Work Day

Thursday, November 2: Dia de los Muertos

Thursday, November 9: Fall Townhall

Friday, November 10: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Monday, November 13: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Tuesday, November 14: Ruby Bridges Walk to School Day

Tuesday, November 14 – Friday November 17: Arts Week

Tuesday, November 14: Community Ukulele Night

Monday, November 20 – Friday, November 24: November Break

December

Monday, December 4 – Friday December 8: Spirit Week

Saturday, December 9: Winter Frolic

Monday, December 18 – Friday, December 31: Winter Break

January

Monday, January 1: New Years Observed, No School

Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Holiday

Thursday, January 19: MLK Assembly

Tuesday, January 23: WFTA Meeting

Thursday, January 25: WFTA Morning Coffee

February

Thursday, February 1: Black History Month Kickoff Assembly

Wednesday, February 14: I <3 Walden Day

Thursday, February 15: Lunar New Year Assembly

Monday, February 19: Presidents Day Holiday, No School, EDC Closed

Tuesday, February 20 – Friday, February 23: February Break, EDC Open

Thursday, February 29: Black History Month Celebration Assembly

March

Saturday, March 2: Walden Gala 2024

Thursday, March 14: Teacher Work Day, EDC Closed

Saturday, March 16: Spring Clothing Swap

Tuesday March 19: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Monday March 25 – Thursday March 28: Book Week

Friday March 29: Grandparents and Special Friends Day

Friday March 29: Early Dismissal, No EDC

April

Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5: Spring Break, EDC Open

Monday April 22 – Friday April 26: Science Week

Saturday April 27th: Spring Art Show

May

Saturday, May 11: Walden Paints a Community Mural

Saturday, May 18: Spring Fair

Monday, May 20: Teacher Work Day, EDC Closed

Monday, May 27: Memorial Day Holiday, EDC Closed

Friday, May 31: UG Play – Willy Wonka Jr.

June

Saturday, June 1: UG Play – Willy Wonka Jr.

Friday, June 7: Last Day of Instruction, Noon Dismissal, EDC Closed

– Back to top –


Academic Year 2024 – 2025

August 2024

Saturday and Sunday, August 10 – 11: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Saturday and Sunday, August 17 – 18: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Wednesday, August 21: Lower Group Begins – Short Day

Thursday, August 22: First Day of School

September 2024

Monday, September 2: Labor Day Holiday

October 2024

Monday, October 7: Teacher Workday

Monday, October 14: Indigenous Peoples Day / EDC Closed

November 2024

Friday, November 1: Parent Conferences / Teacher Work Day

Friday, November 11: Parent Conferences / Teacher Work Day

Monday, November 25 – Friday, November 29: November Break

December 2024

Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3, 2025: Winter Break

January 2025

Monday, January 6: School Resumes

Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Holiday – No School

February 2025

Friday, February 14: I <3 Walden Day

Monday, February 17: Presidents Day Holiday, No School, EDC Closed

Tuesday, February 18 – Friday, February 21: February Break, EDC Open

March 2025

Thursday, March 6: Parent Conferences / Teacher Work Day

Tuesday March 11: Parent Conferences / Teacher Work Day

Friday March 28: Grandparents and Special Friends Day

Friday March 28: Noon Dismissal, No EDC

Monday March 31: Spring Break Begins

April 2025

Monday, March 31 – Friday, April 4: Spring Break, EDC Open

May 2025

Saturday, May 17: Spring Fair

Monday, May 19: Teacher Work Day

Monday, May 26: Memorial Day Holiday

June 2025

Friday, June 6: Last Day of Instruction, Noon Dismissal, EDC Closed

– Back to top –