Calendar

Walden Academic Calendar

2022-2023

Academic Year 2022 – 2023

August

Saturday and Sunday, August 13 – 14: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Saturday and Sunday, August 20 – 21: Back-to-School Work Weekend

Wednesday, August 24: Lower Group Begins – Short Day

Thursday, August 25: First Day of School

September

Monday, September 5: Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 6: Back to School Assembly

Wednesday, September 7: Early Dismissal

Friday, September 9: Back to School Picnic

October

Wednesday, October 5: Early Dismissal

Monday, October 10: Teacher Work Day / Indigenous Peoples Day / EDC Closed

Friday, October 28: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Friday, October 28: Walden Pumpkin Carving

Monday, October 31: Halloween Festival

November

Wednesday, November 2: Early Dismissal

Saturday, November 5: POSTPONED Walden Gala

Thursday, November 10: Walden Community Forum

Friday, November 11: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Monday, November 21 – Friday, November 25: November Break

December

Monday – Friday, December 5-9: Spirit Week

Wednesday, December 7: Early Dismissal

Saturday, December 10: Winter Frolic

Friday, December 16: Winter Festival

Monday, December 19 – Friday, December 30: Winter Break

January

Monday, January 2: New Years Observed, No School

Wednesday, January 4: Early Dismissal

Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Holiday

February

Wednesday, February 1: Early Dismissal

Monday, February 20: Presidents Day Holiday, No School, EDC Closed

Tuesday, February 21 – Friday, February 24: February Break, EDC Open

March

Wednesday, March 1: Early Dismissal

Wednesday, March 8: Teacher Work Day, EDC Closed

Thursday, March 16: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Saturday, March 18: Walden Gala and Auction

Tuesday, March 21: Parent-Teacher Conferences, EDC Open

Friday, March 31: Grandparents and Special Friends Day, Noon Dismissal, EDC Closed

April

Monday, April 3 – Tuesday, April 7: Spring Break, EDC Open

Wednesday, April 12: Early Dismissal

May

Wednesday, May 3: Early Dismissal

Monday, May 22: Teacher Work Day, EDC Closed

Monday, May 29: Memorial Day Holiday, EDC Closed

June

Wednesday, June 7: Early Dismissal

Friday, June 9: Last Day of Instruction, Noon Dismissal, EDC Closed

– Back to top –


Copyright 2022 Walden Center and School